eGames Rio de Janeiro Showcase Schedule Confirmed Watch Live on Twitch

The players are making their final preparations ahead of the eGames Showcase which starts later today at British House in the historic Parque Lage in Rio De Janeiro and thanks to a partnership with Twitch, fans won't miss a single Gank or Combo as all matches will be streamed live www.twitch.tv/egames_official.

Monday August 15 – SMITE Invitational

Two Brazilian teams will step into the battlegrounds of the Gods and look to take down their opponent's Titan.

Follow all the action live on Twitch from:

  • 11.00PDT
  • 14.00EDT
  • 15.00BRT
  • 19.00BST
  • 20.00CEST

Tuesday August 16 – Super Smash Bros Tournament

Eight top players from across the globe will go head to head in a double elimination tournament, with only one taking Gold. They are:

  • Larry Lurr (USA)
  • J.Miller (Great Britain)
  • Gado (Argentina)
  • P7 (Brazil)
  • MKLeo (Mexico)
  • Ally (Canada)
  • Wabz (Trinidad & Tabogo)
  • Sodrek (Germany)

Battle commences live on Twitch from:

  • 07.00PDT
  • 10.00EDT
  • 11.00BRT
  • 15.00BST
  • 16.00CEST

Commentary will be provided by top Casters Keitaro and juiceDoom.

DOWNLOAD THIS PRESS RELEASE

The International eGames Committee Announces Advisory Board Members 6 May 2016

Following on from the successful launch of the IEGC and the eGames at the London Games Festival in April, the IEGC are delighted to announce the first wave of Advisory Board members: Dr Jo Twist CEO U...

More

The International eGames Committee launches a brand new event: The eGames 6 Apr 2016

Launched as part of the London Games Festival, the eGames is an international eSports gaming tournament where national pride is the prize.

Speaking at the event, Minster for Culture Ed Vaizey said...

More